top of page

5 awesome non traditional wedding vow ideas

Four sentences about why you love them.

Four sentences about what you’ll do to keep it going.

It’s only cheesy if you make it that way.

This is generally what I use if my couples don’t write their own wedding vows.

I, Linda, take you Roger, to be my partner, my friend and my husband; to laugh loudly and to cry softly; to work and to play; to create a life together that cannot be imagined separately.

I vow to be your strength and your sanctuary, as long we shall live.

I, Roger, take you Linda, to be my partner, my friend and my wife,

To laugh loudly and to cry softly; to work and to play; to create a life together that cannot be imagined separately.

I vow to be your strength and your sanctuary, as long as we shall live.

We promised each other to stop the things that bother us. "I promise not to tease you if your team loses the game. I promise not to spray paint inside the home." That kind of thing. Got a laugh out of the guests.

bottom of page